Catch up

Sorry for the long absence. The past couple of months have been terribly busy. I finally joined my new job. I was very under prepared for what was in store there. I thought I would get time to familiarize myself with the new surroundings and get a lot of time to learn the product and the technology behind it. But no! On my first day itself they put me on the product development team and assigned me a few defects to fix! So for the first few days I was running around and trying to take in as much knowledge as possible. I must say though, things have improved quite a bit now.

Oh, and I got married! The wedding deserves a whole new post, if not a series of posts. It was very stressful, as all weddings are, and also a lot of fun! I spent the entire month of Feb gorging on wonderful South Indian and equally awesome Mumbai food 🙂 Needless to say, I put on many pounds (8! 😦 )

People have been asking us where we are going for our honeymoon. Well, we really want to take some time off as I have been very very busy the past month. So guys please give me suggestions! We have already been to Switzerland, Germany and France (though I wouldn’t mind going there again :D) A few places that came up during our discussions were –

Peru (Machhu Pichu etc, maybe make a detour and explore a bit of Rio and Brazil)
London (many many friends and relatives there)
NZ (lord of the rings ftw!)
Hawaii (Not super keen, but convince me!)
Cancun or the Bermudas
No vacation, reserve leaves for next India trip
No vacation, enjoy summer in NYC (Sam’s suggestion, Booooringggg)

What do you think?

6 thoughts on “Catch up

  1. Welcome back 🙂
    Congratulations & Good Luck for a wonderful married life to both of you.
    As far honeymoon, I strongly suggest you go for one and don’t postpone it. As far saving leaves, the whole year we do that only, but honeymoon is a must have 😀

  2. My vote for Peru (Machu Pichu and other Inca stuff), and Uruguay-Argentina (Iguazu Falls) etc.
    Otherwise, Serengeti 😉
    NZ sounds great too but it will be winter there soon, not the best time I suppose :P.

    Oh and congrats and all that stuff ;).

    and welcome back to the blogging world :P.

Leave a Reply

